Turf's Entertainment Department

Short Story Contest




  • Arcita
  • Wychwood
  • Ewerb
  • Fastjack
  • Nog
  • Pawn
  • Phelan
  • Landa
  • Catharsis
  • Flik



Visit Turf's Web Site

Last year's participants registered to enter. If you're interested in
participating in this year's contest, please send a note from Turf addressed to myself (Bluevelvet). The registration process will last until Thursday February 7th ... on Friday February 8th, the contest will officially begin.

Here are the rules for the contest:

a) I will start the story off with one short line.

b) The story will continue from there followed by whoever is set to go first (names will be randomly selected from a hat and that will determine the order) followed by everyone else.

c) Each entry must be 5 lines or less.

d) You will be notified when it is your turn to send your entry ... one
week will be alloted to enter your section.

e) If you have not entered your section by the week's end, you will
forfeit your place until the next turn.

f) All entries will remain anonymous until the end of the contest ...
but ... the results will be posted on this page (Story Link on your left) after each section has been submitted.

g) 5 prizes will be awarded this year and they are as follows:

1) Douglas Adams Award - for most amusing entry
2) Alfred Hitchcock Award - for most unusual twist
3) Victor Hugo Award - for most dramatic entry
4) Orson Wells Award - for most integrated entry                                        5) Terry Pratchett Award for most creative entry

The end of the contest has not yet been determined.

That's all folks. Hurry and register if you wish to participate! It'll
be fun!